TURNING OIL PAINTINGS INTO MAKEUP



Michael Hussar is an American painter and has, since first seeing his work about a year ago, become one of my favourite artists. His dark oil paintings both fascinates and inspires me  and makes me long for halloween all year round.
One of my favourite pieces is "Hans Memling"  and what you see above is my first attempt to turn it into makeup, with the intention to create a look you can actually wear for a masquerade party.  I don't know about you but I most definitely will be picking up halloween inspiration from his work for years and years to come. Take a look at his Facebook page or visit his website too see more of his work.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0