MAC x TOLEDO CALIGRAFY MASCARA


Have you seen the new Modern Twist Lash mascaras released with the MAC Toledo collection? I've been quite excited to try the wand so after finally trying it out I thought I'd share my experience. There are three colours available and this is Caligrafy - a navy blue with sparkles.

My main Plus about this is the longetivity - 11 hours later it looked just like when I applied it.  The packaging is fun  and while the curved brush may look intriguing, my eyes are small and lashes short  and this brush is big and sadly too big for my eyes no matter what angle I try.  Help was needed! Luckily, my sister has big eyes and longer lashes so I let her try it to see if it work differently on bigger eyes - apparently it does. A bit at least. While I personally had quite big trouble reaching all of the lashes and getting into the corners, it wasn't as much of a challenge for her  but she too could have been more impressed with it, and so our current favourite mascaras still stands undefeated.

So thumbs up for longetivity! And for the glitter particles actually showing up on the lashes. Minus on the brush shape making it a little too much work for me personally.
 
My rating: 3/5

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0