L.A. GIRL PRO CONCEAL HD CONCEALER


L.A. Girl has recently been surprising all kinds of makeup users with the quality of their PRO Conceal HD Concealer and I've been hearing people raving about this "high coverage, photo flattering, creaseless concealer" in makeup tutorials, blogposts and on basically every social media platform out there. Naturally, I had to try it.

The concealer is water based which usually doesn't work for me since I tend to prefer silicone based foundations and concealers on me personally. (Confused as to why that matters? Well, if you have a silicon based foundation, you have to match it with a silicon based concealer or otherwise it will separate and won't last/look good for very long on the skin. If you have a water based foundation, you look for a water based concealer. The same rule applies for moisturizer and primer; if it's got lots of oils or silicone in them then go for a silicone based foundation and concealer, otherwise it will, again, separate and ruin the point of everything you put on top). Still, I wanted to see if perhaps it could be something suitable for my kit  since we (makeup artists) always need to have different textured foundations and concealers, to be able to offer a perfect match for every kind of skintype, wish and need.

If these didn't have the $3 price tag I would have said more about the lack of lighter shades. (None of them suits people lighter than a MAC NC15.) It's a shame, naturally, but since the price is so low I feel I can't be too hard. At the same time I haven't actually seen this many colour options from any budget brand we have here in Sweden (even though the price is three times as much up here). None of our most common high-end brands either for that matter, so for me the colour range is still a big plus. The concistency of these is not as fluid and creamy as I am used to but then again I am not used to water based concealers, and when using it together with MAC Face & Body (which is also water based) I find that it works very well and lasts a good amount of time.


When I was looking for swatches before placing my order, I couldn't find any on really fair skin so I wanted to share my own just in case there are more people out there just as light-skinned as me wanting to see what all of the shades looks like on someone who's usually having a hard time finding something light enough. For reference I am an NC15 in the summer but am currently lighter.


1. Classic Ivory // 2. Natural // 3. Creamy Beige // 4. Pure Beige // 5. Medium Bisque // 6. Medium Beige // 7. Nude // 8. Almond // 9. Warm Sand // 10. Warm Honey // 11. Toffee // 12. Fawn // 13. Cool Tan // 14. Toast // 15. Chestnut // 16. Beautiful Bronze // 17. Espresso // 18. Dark Cocoa.


Packaging: 2/5  | Consistency: 3/5  | Longetivity: 4/5  | Colour options: 3/5
My rating: 3/5


Kommentarer
Postat av: Small pistol primers

Hello I am so happy I found your weblog, I really
found you by mistake, while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Regardless I am here
now and would just like to say thank you for a incredible post and
a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all
at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time
I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic b.

Postat av: 50 beowulf ammo

A person necessarily help to make critically posts I'd
state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and to this point?
I amazed with the research you made to make this particular post extraordinary.
Magnificent process!

Postat av: space cubes gummies

Thanks , I've just been searching for info approximately this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I've came upon so far.
But, what concerning the bottom line? Are you positive in regards to the source?

Postat av: 44-40 WINCHESTER BRASS

Very soon this site will be famous amid all blog people, due to it's nice articles or reviews

2023-03-21 @ 11:21:25
Postat av: rip ammo

Keep on working, great job!

2023-04-25 @ 19:34:20
URL: http://https://www.huntersdengunshop.com
Postat av: 9mm rubber bullet

Excellent blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
I'm planning to start my own website soon but I'm a little lost on everything.

Would you advise starting with a free platform
like Wordpress or go for a paid option? There are
so many options out there that I'm totally overwhelmed ..
Any recommendations? Bless you!

Postat av: oath ammo

Simply want to say your article is as surprising.

The clearness in your post is just excellent and
i can assume you're an expert on this subject.
Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0