VIVA GLAM RIHANNA II



First off, let me just say I haven't been this excited about a lipgloss.. well, ever! And I am surprised myself, because it hasn't really got a whole lot of colour...

For the second round of being the Viva Glam spokesperson, Rihanna went for a mauve lipstick with silver frost  and a matching mauve lipgloss with red frost. I've been seeing a lot of these cool toned grey-brown-mauve-ish kind of lip products lately (and I absolutely love it) so it feels right in time but still unique.

Since it's a lipgloss, you have the freedom to simply put it on top of any lipcolour you might want and that's one of the things I like about this - it slightly changes the colour underneath. A co-worker tried it on top of Illamasqua's Posture lipstick and it looked amazing. I love the cool grey-ish, mauve colour it gives to a beige nude lip pencil or how its red frost particles turned MAC Amorous to a slightly more pink, lovely berry shade.
 
It's a fun duo (this and the matching Viva Glam Rihanna 2 lipstick) and don't forget that 100% of the cost of the product goes directly to MAC Cosmetics' own AIDS Fund.


The A/W 2014 Viva Glam products are available now.
Trackback
RSS 2.0