SWATCHES: OPI NORDIC COLLECTION


OPI With A Nice Finn-ish


Going My Way Or Norway?


Ice-bergers & Fries


Can't aFjörd Not To


Suzi's Got A Swede Tooth


My Voice Is A Little Norse

My Dogsled Is A Hybrid
 
Do You Have This Color In Stock-holm?
 
Thank Glogg It's Friday!

How Great Is Your Dane?

Viking In A Vinter Vonderland

Skating On Thin Ice-land


I'm honestly surprised at how much this collection and its colours has been inspiring me since I got it a few months back. I have a story and scene for each and every one of these and I'm so excited for fall and to wear them on suitable occasions.  Will I be picking up Thank Glogg it's Friday for an evening where I know I'll be having Glögg? You bet. Will I be nerdy enough to wear Do You Have This Color In Stock-holm on a shopping day? Most likely.  My Voice Is A Little Norse will definitely be seen sparkling on my fingertips on a starry winters night, Going My Way Or Norway while warming up with a cup of hot chocolate in one of the cozy cafes in the Old Town part of Stockholm on a winters afternoon  and How Great Is Your Dane? to match the trees on an autumn day in the woods.  Magical.
 
When presenting the collection at Grand Hotel Stockholm spring 2014, Suzi explained how the colours are inspired by popular northern phenomenons and locations; The brown ones are inspired by cinnamon buns, the pink and orange by the colourful houses in Copenhagen and the green and holo glitter both inspired by the northern lights.

My favourites from this collection includes the dark purple Viking In A Vinter Vonderland which brings my mind to Ragnar Lothbrok of the TV series Vikings and the general style of the show, braided hair, cool winds and that purple colour you get under your nail if you accidentally clamp it badly. It's got everything I want for fall: it's dark, it's cold and absolutely gorgeous.


All of my swatches shown above have two coats of nailpolish and no top coat. The Nordic collection is out in stores now.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jennifer

Så fina! Har längtat efter dina swatchbilder! :D

2014-08-28 @ 20:16:27
URL: http://nattstad.se/nailsbyjennifer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0